The recommended nissan oil grade is - 7.5W30 I do believe (off the top of my head, you can check the service manual for this) Speaking to nissan guys - they recommend either 10W40 or 5W30.. if your driving it hard - think a couple of the guys on here recommend 10W40.. plenty of posts on it - do a search - but advanced - and make it all topics including those >6 months..

default search is newer than 6 months - you miss alot..

My mechanic recommend i use a 10w-40 oil. It sound too thin for me... does anyone use this grade(rb25det)

Yep...

And after the rebuild and still running in I was using it (after running in oil) Motul Turbolight as it is semi.

Now cause of the moly rings I go full synthetic, Pennzoil as I get it almost for free and its the shiz, better than when I used Mobil 1 etc.

Oh and use the search this subject has the most threads on it I reckon :soap:

use what they use in the JGTC MOTUL 8100 turbolite it was developed for the rb engines.

no offence mate, but I don't know where you heard that. no way would ANY JGTC team use 'turbo light' when motul make much higher spec, proper synthetic oils. as for it being 'developed for RB engines' i must say i do detect a hint of bullshit in that claim too.

BTW I'm not knocking motul oils (I use motul oil).

no offence mate, but I don't know where you heard that. no way would ANY JGTC team use 'turbo light' when motul make much higher spec, proper synthetic oils. as for it being 'developed for RB engines' i must say i do detect a hint of bullshit in that claim too.

BTW I'm not knocking motul oils (I use motul oil).

I'm sure whatever they put in the car they probably called "Turbolight": the fact its got the same product family name doesn't mean its the same stuff.

You know the Shell Helix in Ferrari F1 cars is the same stuff in my local servo. Honest. They say so on the ad :)

Lucien.

You Guys Are All Mad!!!!! (and Get Paid Far Too Much!!!)  Valvoline Xld 10-50 Is The Go.....(get It At Kmart For Less Than $15 For 5 Litres). Change It & The Oil Filter Every 5000klm & The Engine & Turbo Will Last For 300,000 Klms........

You run a mineral based oil? Ok then......

Lucien.