Say Hello To My New Drift Pig (project)

Here she is in all her bovine glory:

pig1.jpg

pig3.jpg

A$700 from Yahoo Japan auctions...

pig4.jpg

I guess a nice set of chromies and big lairy graphics are good for the genitally challenged, but you *know* a guy is *big* when he's got a brown interior in his car... ;)

pig6.jpg

I must be pretty well endowed! HOT DAMN IT'S A CA18DE!!!

... WORD.

pig5.jpg

Rear strut brace, 10 CD stacker, hight adjustable coilovers, Cusco 1-way LSD, and Field fuel controller were nice to find on board, but the Carozzeria speakers that light up blue, blue led bizness in the parking lights/reverse lights and other little nick-nacks will more than likely get binned.

**Anouncement**

If you wanna know why I bought it, it's because I wanted a challenge, and to break the 'teenage hoons drive S13' stereotype ;)

nice car... nicer price...

so you gonna stay in japan till you finish this project?

No not at all, in fact this one will be on a ship to Perth in 3 weeks or so... so you'll be able to check it out yourself ;)

The only things that I've got planned are some AVS 16x8J for the front, new tires and get the diff checked out... its a bit clunky.

great look forward to checking it out in person...

when are you gonna leave japan?

yeah nice rims will be good cos cant get crap all here in perth! plus stuff some tyres as well cos tyres are crappy here...

masahiro

great look forward to checking it out in person...

when are you gonna leave japan?

yeah nice rims will be good cos cant get crap all here in perth! plus stuff some tyres as well cos tyres are crappy here...

masahiro

I'll probably leave at the end of September.

Why can't you get rims in Perth? Or tyres???

love it. love the 2 tone. i even like the wheels. manual silvia is very good buying at that money. was there any rego left on it when you bought it?

nice work mate. if you were to spend say $4000 on it you could have a nice SR20DET in there, and brakes, suspension etc all done for a grand total under $7000. noice. I'm guessing it's an 88 model?

love it. love the 2 tone. i even like the wheels. manual silvia is very good buying at that money. was there any rego left on it when you bought it?

nice work mate. if you were to spend say $4000 on it you could have a nice SR20DET in there, and brakes, suspension etc all done for a grand total under $7000. noice. I'm guessing it's an 88 model?

We must be around the same age then :angry: as I liked the 2-tone too... and the brown interior is what I would call 'different' as opposed to 'OMFG why did ya do that MANG!"

Yes, rego expires in February next year... I tell you what if that car didnt have rego I wouldve wanted it for free. Paying car tax for that kind of car just goes beyond all logic, so the previous owner knew that its value is next to nothing here in Japan.

Yep, its an '88. Hello 15 year rule :)

nice work. if you see another one i am in like flyn! I have been keeping my eye out for a cheap silvia to convert into track car goodness.

I must say the brown does grow on you. it is good to see something different in the interior department.

I have always really liked the 2tone white silvias. will you get much cash back on the tax refund when you degreg it?

nice work. if you see another one i am in like flyn! I have been keeping my eye out for a cheap silvia to convert into track car goodness.

Sorry mate, I've got my hands full deregistering 2 cars as it is... not fun! But if I see something I'll let you know, but you'll need an agent here to do all the paperwork... extra $$$

will you get much cash back on the tax refund when you degreg it?

I don't know yet, but whatever I get it'll be the bare minimum.
Sorry mate, I've got my hands full deregistering 2 cars as it is... not fun! But if I see something I'll let you know, but you'll need an agent here to do all the paperwork... extra $$$

I don't know yet, but whatever I get it'll be the bare minimum.

yeah, for sure. sorry i didn't mean to imply that you would buy and freight forward for me! that would be nice though :(

it must be strange getting ready to make the move back to aus. i am sure you will miss japan. but i imagine it will be nice to be back in your native land.

off topic (sry to hijack rezz) but remembering that rezz is from perth, that bought sumthing forward from the back of my mind... is the JGTC still coming over to aus.....? heard the event was going to be held near Perth or sumthing.... anyone know anything?

No I don't think so. There were some negotiations I think, but nothing even remtely solid eventuated. The logistics will never add up for something like that to ever be held in WA.

The car is running good and the chassis is ok?

All this for 700 bucks?  :P

Yep! Thats right :) The car is running very well, I just had it checked over and all fluids changed today at SuperAutobacs 171 in Ikeda. The mechanics said that even the Cusco 1-way LSD is is good condition... just awesome. I think this is truely one of those rare times when an absolute BARGAIN comes along... ;)
Yep! Thats right :) The car is running very well, I just had it checked over and all fluids changed today at SuperAutobacs 171 in Ikeda. The mechanics said that even the Cusco 1-way LSD is is good condition... just awesome. I think this is truely one of those rare times when an absolute BARGAIN comes along...  ;)

That is a bargain.

What power output are we talking?

We're talking 135hp (100kw) at the engine!!! For a 2-door FR coupe, thats just not cricket.