GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Aidwin, Cool, it will make 300+ easy, even at just 1bar I reckon:D Hi Neo:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Yer that yellow is probably sucking 20RWHP. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Gday Paul I could just imagine the grin that Aidwin has. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Aidwin, You don't have long to do it. You still got Adrians rims? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Hehe, you should see him in the car, it's like the cat that got the cream:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rev210 Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 hi people, Had a drama with a turbo hose on the freeway yesterday. Bastard thing! The hose was also leaking before hand I can deduce as the boost has since gone from 11psi up to 15psi since I put it back on and tightened the hell out of it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Hi Dave, Seems the most common problem with skylines:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 We have two more cam gear installs tonight, might go for a speed record:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 haha everyone's getting boost creep problems yea ive got adrian's rims, ill try to get to Lou on friday heheh gonna get my spare waste gate ported by grant,to reduce the creep Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Remember that troy has a cooler pipe that will slow us down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 hey paul,where u gonna go for lunch mate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Neo, Ok still shouldn't take long:D Aidwin, Vic Park, having Japanese at Kabuki:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 vic park?i never seen a jap restaurant there? where is it near to? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
adam 32 Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 aidwan, id be lookin more toward the wastegate/turbo setup rather than the boost controller itself, cos if youre using the GFB valve it held perfect boost on my car.... and ive got an off-the-shelf HKS setup Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 yea adam,thats why i need to port the wastegate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 About 150m up from the Broken Hill pub:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 Isn't the wastegate big enough? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 oh ok,what time u going there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SHUTO-BOY Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 not with the RB25 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted May 20, 2003 Share Posted May 20, 2003 I'll be there at 12:30, meet me there? I'm walking up, but I have my phone so call me if you get lost:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...