Nizmo Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 if you get put in the Van for a little while and they do the big old accurate test you get the receipt its funny ..... its like a shopping docket .... its got my name on it .... apprehending officers name ....testing officers name ..... then a whole pile of othe rshit .... then final test: .048 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 i guess if i lost my license over this i wouldnt find it so amusing .... i think its amusing ive had so many close calls and just seem to get away with them *shrugs* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 wanna hear the funniest thing ..... one police officer goes to the other "whats the rego" .... "N-I-Z-M-O" "Yeah but whats the rego?" ....... "that was it" ..... "oh i thought that was the make" .... idrive a Nizmo model of car haha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zanda Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 45!! wow. I might not be going. Again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 Funy story Niz.... How was everyone's lunch..... I forgot to take lunch so now I am huungry Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 forgot?? how could you forget!! yeah it aint cheap!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 sorry got to work folks have a good day if i dont talk to you before himetime :wavey: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 I looked at my watch and it had just gone 12 so I thought I will just finish up what I am doing then pop out and get some lunch..... the next time I looked at my watch it was about 2.15 ..... I just had this stunned look on my face after realising that I just missed my lunch..... ohhh well I am just going to go home early Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 I had hungry jacks... so yummy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rev210 Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 Howzit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 hey Dave Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rev210 Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 I'm feeling like the hunch back of notredam, #$%@ cars! I was working on the Volvo all sat afternoon and all sunday. And the back is not real happy (yet another excuse to avoid the gym ). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 afternoon Gentlemen... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 How is the selling of the car coming along Dave??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rev210 Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 no takers on the car so far. In the sunday times again this week. Might try the auto trader. Someone suggested to take the Nitrous kit off, because people are turned off by it perhaps? Sad state we live in when people are turned off by 400+hp at the tyres Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zanda Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 bye niz. gday brett, gday dave. your volvo is red, yeah? Dave - have you considered ripping out any of the gear you put into the line and selling it seperately? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 hgahaha I wanna go for a drive in it to see what it feels like with nitrous... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 Hi Alex.... I know what you mean Dave.... although we all know that you installed the Nitrous kit properly and competently etc , the person walking in off the street is probably going to be a bit reserved seeing a nitrous kit on the car... peoples first interpretations of kits like that are not good when buying a car.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 and then theres nothing Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zanda Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 agreed. Nitrous is probably not a huge selling point. people are funny things....a percentage of people who buy a line would do so because their mate said they were really fast and chopped his gemi or escort or somethin.....another probably more volumous proportion would do so because they think they look good, and hope to acheive car horn appeal without a $100,000 BMW price tag. But NO ONE who buys one considers that they are all second hand. and everyone is scared shitless that they will buy a lemon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...