GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Hi Kym, Well done on the 13:D Brett, Might have to sort something out with you then to get this thing ready for PAS:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 I believe R32's are quite a bit harder to find at the moment than the 33's..... You really want to have some idea in your mind about what you are looking for ( either 32/33 , manual/auto , turbo/non turbo, colour? , modded/stock , cheap(maybe needs a bit of work?) or one that may cost a bit more but is in better condition )and then start to have a browse around and just see whats out there..... plus there are a couple of guys on here looking to get rid of there skylines too dont forget Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zanda Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Im sleepy.... :zzzzz: paul - cam said your car sucks for drifting but goes REALLY fast! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan_the_man Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 awww its hks piping I'll have to take the pipe off tonight to measure it then put it back on then try n get to bunnings b4 it closes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Or go the R32 with an RB26 in it:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 yeah kym well done.... I cant even get a 13 yet Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Al, Sucks at drifting cause of the diff, but I'll fix that:D Yes, it's quite fast now:D Dan, Wrap a bit of string around the pipe, measure the string, divide by pi and you'll have the diameter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Brett, Need more practice, get your ass down there:p Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 arvo Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ix9 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 thx paul, brett.... surely you can get a 13 with your mods now brett! hi dan, who done your coola for ya? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizmo Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 so what happens when you change the diff and it still sucks at drifting like the other lines did ....... going to trade for a silvia paul Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ix9 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 i had pi's for lunch... two of em... nearly got extra hungry and had another 1.14 but couldnt be bothered! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Originally posted by MrGTST I believe R32's are quite a bit harder to find at the moment than the 33's..... You really want to have some idea in your mind about what you are looking for ( either 32/33 , manual/auto , turbo/non turbo, colour? , modded/stock , cheap(maybe needs a bit of work?) or one that may cost a bit more but is in better condition )and then start to have a browse around and just see whats out there..... plus there are a couple of guys on here looking to get rid of there skylines too dont forget cheers for the help.... well im defianetly after a manual and a turbo(why buy a nonturbo) colour aint really an issue mods ain't to much of an issue as long as of got a good base to work from..... got up to $20G to spend Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 None of the Skylines had locked diffs, will stop just one wheel spinning, then it will be much easier to drift:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ix9 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 lagwagon has an interesting diff.... mmm, skippy minispool Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
snyper510 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Much easier to kill urself going round corners as well Afternoon people... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Hi Niz yeah you would reckon that with almost 300 Hp at the wheels I could get into the 13's, pity I cant. I could probably whack on the bigger turbo like paul be running 350+ at the wheels and still tun that damn 14.1 Well thats a good start ReVN211... thats basically what I did.... knew I wanted a manual turbo R33 with a GTR rear wing with no GTR badging.... had a look around the importers and found one in really good condition with everything I wanted, and it appears more recently it came with even more I didnt know about Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 LOL @ Kym's pi's:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrGTST Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 I thought that all skylines came out with LSD's???? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReVN211 Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 which importers should i go to to have a look for a car? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...