• Replies 103.8k

• GTS-t VSPEC

• Nizmo

• SHUTO-BOY

• skyzerr33

what lights problem ..... im more of a shit stirrer than an person that sorts out technical problems.

Day well this guy (client) came in today and he asked me how my New Years was ..... then after knowing him 15mins he proceeded to tell me how he went to Perth Cup with a Stripper that finished work at 6am .... and the love of his life that has a 10yr old that lives in Bunbury found out so now she's told him t shove it .... Wha tha? i didnt ask for his phucking life story!!

saw it Mike .... cant help ya mate .... but you get used to the fact that theres never a time where your car is running perfectly .... always something you need to fix.

joe - good to be back at work eh?

odo stopped ticking over

overfuelling like a bitch

brakes squeel terribly

front spoiler has become unsealed n loose in passenger side again

my drivers side rear rim has been scraped

the centre console lid is broken

when it idles it splutters after a while but all i get is ... well its leaking somewhere but we dont know where.

its well overdue for service .... been like 8 months since last service

its fuel warning light plays disco and flashes on n off when you first fill up tank.

Would you like me to go on ..... or do you get the picture!

ok problems

1: Park Lights Broken

2: Brake Light (in S2 wing) Broken

3: Fog lights Broken

4: Front Bar Crack

5:Crack In Brake Lights

6:Front Headlights clips broken

7:Car Running Lean

8:Need better alarm

9: Need stock springs install

10: Sub need 2 be fix in

hmm that is all i can think of for now

well i dont even have an alarm :D

and my amp is roaming around the back of my car cos strahtfield did a shit job of mounting it .... subs all roaming around the back freely cos paul had to disconnect it all to get to fuel pump.

Missing my engine cover too paul! :mad:

and all those light problem hould be counted as one :mad:

PS - you car is not running lean you havent even put it on dyno and plus your running stock boost.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• Yes...but look at the numbers. There is a tiny tiny fraction of the number of Joules available, compared to what is used/needed. Just because things are "possible" doesn't make them meaningful.
    • Thanks for taking the time to post that ! If anything changes or happens please do update us. 
    • Somehow Vertimass/Oak Ridge National Labs has figured out a catalyst that can convert ethanol into C9-C10 hydrocarbons in basically a single step without ending up with a bunch of ethylene or similar waste products: https://patents.google.com/patent/WO2023224867A1/en I still don't think anything like this will keep us from needing to transition to EVs regardless along with all kinds of other electrification, but things like this will go a long way towards alleviating the problem of how to electrify things like planes. Renewable diesel is seemingly an easier problem as well, Chevron is already running refineries for the stuff and the primary feedstock is tallow and other waste fats from agriculture.
    • Ok so I have sorted everything with my uniclutch and  i can offer up a bit of feedback and some things that might help others.    I found problems with factory damper line. Weird shit and had trouble with peddle adjustment    I used this https://au.gktech.com/products/r33-gts-t-skyline-braided-clutch-line?_pos=2&_sid=22b01b9b9&_ss=r Also when adjusting peddle leave a bit of play. You can get into a over stroke condition easy.. Make sure you can push the slave forward after adjusting to confirm fluid can return to master then you will need to pump it up heaps…..not sure why but that’s how it is.    last thing the splined adapter is machined perfectly. If your input shaft is old like mine was I would put a bit of valve grinding paste on it and stroke it like a 15 year old. Just to give it a tad more clearance and to better match it to the spline.    reason is on a near flat shift I have had situation where the peddle returns a millisecond after you lift from the clutch. No slip or anything but I reckon this is due to tolerance on the spline being way tighter than stock clutch and binding for a sec. I think this will go away but also my spline was old. Box is old so I guess I should have checked better. It’s a super neat fit.    it feels light as and holds awesome without any noise    
    • My Fuga Hybrid is JDM, 2014 model but very similar to the V37 from the looks of things..same platform just physically larger and very comfortab;e