Winton Report - Winton And Drift

Well where do i start... the 13yos walking around pregnant... the bogans yelling abuse and doing burnouts or the scarey 400 pound woman in the back of the Ford ute on a matress facing the track... Ive never been to Winton before and i have to say what an awesome track for the punters to watch on and for the competitors to drift one.

Well one things for sure the weather was awesome... about 24-25 degrees... we left at around 6am from Melbourne and it was pissing down... we were all in our wet weathers and i made the mistake of puting on my water proof snow pants.

Its a long trip which we made in just under 3 hours and 210 dorras in fines :P But we got there in one peice and in time to see a little carnage during the practice laps.

Alex from G13 blew his engine after a lap in his monster 180 but also had his Ghetto Drifter there which Joss was driving.

There was plenty of good drifting going on and when i get some time i'll put together some footage.. in the meantime heres a few pics.

post-414-1127617751.jpg

post-414-1127617830.jpg

post-414-1127617894.jpg

post-414-1127617966.jpg

post-414-1127618018.jpg

post-414-1127618075.jpg

post-414-1127618139.jpg

post-414-1127618293.jpg

post-414-1127618396.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/88842-winton-report-winton-and-drift/

hah not quite... i ended up not using the media pass cause i forgot to get the vest from SLY.

didnt really need to anyway on that track cause the viewing is great no matter where you are

lol in the RX7 crash ones... probably cause that happened as soon as i turned the camera on... didnt get any time to set it up.

and pics i dont really care about. footage is more what im after

lol in the RX7 crash ones... probably cause that happened as soon as i turned the camera on... didnt get any time to set it up.

and pics i dont really care about. footage is more what im after

are you going to make 'inarks fully dorifto dvd' ?

I was wondering were you where, i was gunna msg ya but didnt wanna wake ya if you decided not to go.

As i said i would have loved to make the trek up but i had a family event for sat night and needed to be there by 6pm.

You coming out on wednesday for praccy, bringing out my bro's blue bitch, lights up 2nd gear with ease and plenty loud, straight pipe with venting external gate, mmm music to my ears

I was wondering were you where, i was gunna msg ya but didnt wanna wake ya if you decided not to go.

As i said i would have loved to make the trek up but i had a family event for sat night and needed to be there by 6pm.

You coming out on wednesday for praccy, bringing out my bro's blue bitch, lights up 2nd gear with ease and plenty loud, straight pipe with venting external gate, mmm music to my ears

its all good man :D

we ended up coming home early anyway... got home to east bentleigh right on 6 cause we were way too tired to hang around for the xpresh sesh. That and my gf looked like a beetroot and my mate was worse lol

i cant come this wednesday cause im meeting a mate from NZ for dinner who just came over. if my bloody car is here by next month i'll be at that one... but i still havent heard what the hell is going on with it. will have to start spamming the jspec slackers :D

haha sounds nice... gotta love a straight pipe exhaust

hes a slack tard :D

ring him and annoy him or get on monkeys back... (physically impossible but u know what i mean) and he'll get annoyed and pick on Gareth haha

Getting an R32 4 door

Hey dont u live not far from Winton? Why didnt u come down biotch??

mines not nice lol its a drift pig... will look nice once ive fixed it up... but how long it stays in that condition is up to the walls at calder :D