Not sure if you got my PM, I might have incorrectly sent it to the wrong person. It said the following:-

Hey mate, could you please reopen that thread long enough for me to post the reply that I have been typing for the past 20 minutes.

It's a bit harsh the attitude you guys take to an honest question. I thought this was a place for helping people. You get so many tools on here that you put up with, so many moronic posts, but for some reason I post an honest dilemma that is really eating me up and you shut me down. I'm sorry I don't know you at all like probably all your other mates on here, but once again your attitude is uncalled for.

Please reopen the thread for 5 minutes so I haven't completely wasted my time and then you may close it.

Thankyou.

It was refferring to the following thread:-

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/in...showtopic=97698

The people responding kindly took their time to genuinely help me, and yet for some reason I must have offended someone?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/97718-for-r31nismoid-and-mods/

You asked something that that comes up over and over on the forums - will the PFC work on an auto?

Paul's FAQ is spot on, as are all the responses in that thread.

As Ash (Nismoid) said, nothing is going to change that.

I found over 15 threads with this question on the forum, and the same answers.

By the way, if you really want definitive proof, read this here. Someone's done it, and the results were exactly as stated in your thread.

I think it was perfectly fair to close it.

you were trying to claim there was an element of doubt to something that is pretty much proven to most people to be a waste of time.

you'll never get 100% people to agree, because there is always some tool who thinks their mates brothers dog got it running fine on their auto skyline, etc.

it does get asked every few weeks.

Man you guys are tough! If I had posted a thread that asked the question, "What colour underpants are you wearing today?" I'm sure it would be heralded as the greatest thread on SAU!

I still have questions related to this topic, and I was hoping to point that thread towards a final solution to help me. Of course, it is your board you can treat people as you like.

SK didn't seem to mind helping me, however I seem to have pissed off the mod of that forum because i used up 10K of space. So what if we have yet another thread on this particular topic? There are many others that are duplicated, "that everyone should already know" as well. Nismoid seems to encourage and partake in a lot of them too. Maybe I should have typed my thread using SMS speak so it seemed legitimate.

For the record I have gone through many many searches and reading posts over the years as a member and I still felt the need to post. Yes I did get the general rumoured consensus, but that is not what I was after. It was recommended for me to post from the guy that sells the things in the group buys, because "I reckon you'd turn up some interest and hopefully some answers" so if he thinks it is of interest, then there should be some credence to the topic, albeit ONCE AGAIN, and I thought I would be helping other people as well. As you can see from my history, I don't post very often, so I really felt the need for some help. But that's ok, you should stick to your decision is you feel you were being, "perfectly fair".

Don't expect that everyone is up to your level of knowledge or has heaps of friends they can bounce these topics off. With the database so large now, you have to appreciate that Search does not always offer fruitful results in even a generous amount of time to go through each thread. Of course I used search! Imagine how overwhelmed a newbie would be! Razor had to find a post from 2 years ago that gave me the info I asked for(thanks for that btw, that's what I was after).

In future, you need to at least leave yourselves open to these possibilities and be "fairer" to the people you are meant to be helping.

So you got the answer, was attained by using the search button...

So whats the point?

My point of "it has been covered" has mearly been confirmed.

Sometimes its a case of you have to help yourself, or maybe contact Vijay and he'll hlep you

The people responding kindly took their time to genuinely help me, and yet for some reason I must have offended someone?

You haven't offended anyone.

What they're trying to say is that your question (and *ALL* future questions you could possibly ask on the topic of PFC into an auto car) has already been asked in the past, and covered many-a-time.

Personally, I think if it helps a forum member out, I don't think it hurts to have them asked again. Bandwidth is cheap :(

But I'll leave that upto the forum mods. That's what they're there for.

I know is a couple of weeks old but I will add my 2c to this.

I am a moderator on the r31skylineclub website, and can see where the moderators on here are coming from. You get sick and tired of seeing new threads started covering the same information.

Something people need to realise is its everyones responsibility to post in RELEVENT threads than to start a new one.

The reason behind this is simple, when people do a search, they only have to sort through minimal threads which contain all the information they need, rather than sifting through 50 threads with 80% of posts saying "Search fool".

The end result is a "Search function" that actually works! :D

When you are grunted at, and have your thread locked and told to search, don't take it personally, the moderators deal with this stuff day in day out and it gets rather tedious ;)

In the future, as said, find a RELEVANT THREAD, and post in there, who cares if it's 6 months old, point out that is it relevant to the information you need and go from there. Moderators no doubt will respond well to this kind of attitude.

An old saying, "Think before you speak"

Syphon - please refer to post #4.

Can we please have this locked or better still deleted before someone else tries to tell me there is a search function. Selling the Skyline now, so no longer relevant.