hgc211 turbo Posted December 28, 2005 Share Posted December 28, 2005 does anyone know anything about original datsun gtr type minilights, the one with deep dish rims and are usually charcoal. i see heaps in jap magazines etc. really want some on something similar. but not normal minilights, the spokes on them and to stubby, if you know what i mean ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
s12rsx Posted December 28, 2005 Share Posted December 28, 2005 http://www.rs-watanabe.co.jp http://www.rs-watanabe.co.jp/index2.htm second hand or cough up the dollars, unfortunately. If your lucky you will find someone who doesnt know what they have Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1821156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted December 28, 2005 Share Posted December 28, 2005 you might wanna get these: Konig Rewinds inark off this forum bought a set of 14" ones (pictured above) and it cost him $630 landed to his door or something. 15" may be a little more expensive. They're sold on ebay as well, but its cheaper from the forum resellers, PM inark and find out who supplied his. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1821166 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rsx84 Posted December 29, 2005 Share Posted December 29, 2005 these are my old r8s' sold them to a mate who has since sold them on. 15" x 7 and 7.5 offset +21 at the front and +15 at the rear Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1823032 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hgc211 turbo Posted December 29, 2005 Author Share Posted December 29, 2005 those are very nice and cheap!! will look into those Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1823268 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfadog Posted December 30, 2005 Share Posted December 30, 2005 (edited) Probably thinking of Watanabe RS-8's. Konig brought out their Rewinds which are pretty much a direct ripoff of Watanabes. Hell of a lot cheaper though, but noticeably heavier and they aren't the real thing. Probably good enough for most people though... Edited December 30, 2005 by Alfadog Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1825289 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam_RSX Posted December 30, 2005 Share Posted December 30, 2005 My RS8's are freikin light. I wonder if you can get Rewinds in 17*8 +30ish... I just cant find any secondhand 16 inch tyres atm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1826227 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R30kc70UGE Posted January 19, 2006 Share Posted January 19, 2006 next time your in the Land of the Rising son Go to auctions Find Absolutely Demolished ae86 gtapex that Have been Crashed of the Side of a Mountain by Fooking wannabe takumi's lol and Pick em Up of them then resell them here Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1880437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
floody Posted January 29, 2006 Share Posted January 29, 2006 (edited) Someone might correct me, but the KPGC10 and KPGC110 GT-R Skylines both came from the factory with steel rims. I'd suggest that , as others noted, you're looking for RS-watanabe rims, SSR RS8s, Black Racing 8 spokes, or possibly Panasports. Nissan DID make a superlite/minilite/RS8 styled wheel as a Nismo option for HR31 skylines in the late 80's, though I doubt thats the one you're looking for (15x7 +30). Edited January 29, 2006 by floody Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1905954 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sr201600 Posted January 29, 2006 Share Posted January 29, 2006 I see that Ozzy Tyres are selling Konig rewinds now. they say to suit AE86, whats the offset on for a AE86 as the PCD is 114.3 robert Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/99891-datsun-minilightswantabe/#findComment-1906351 Share on other sites More sharing options...